You Heard It Here First

You Heard It Here First

I couldn’t wait to get home from work today so I could write. I was focused on the job and all–. But in the wee back compartments of my mind, all I wanted to do was work on my movie short.  It’s pretty good, I think.

I’m going to enter it in the BlueCat Short Screenplay Competition: http://www.bluecatscreenplay.com. The deadline is on May 15th and here it is May 2nd and I’m nearly finished.  Two scenes are complete and tonight I’m going to finish my third and final one. Image

I think my screenplay is so good that it’s going to take the grand prize.  [The power of positive thinking, right here, Baby!] Remember, you heard it here first. 😉 

But on the rare chance my short screenplay doesn’t win top honors, I will likely hire actors and make the film myself.  I’ll post it on YouTube, attract national attention, including getting Oprah’s attention. She’ll then produce it for her TV network. It’ll be such a hit that it will single handedly save her network. She’ll then become interested in the rest of my projects.  I’ll invite her to read my book, she’ll love it, she’ll promote it (yes, I’m talking about the book that’s finished and published for the sake of this little stream-of-conciousness-scenario), and then my writing career will take off.

See?  There you have it. Nothing but good can come from my entering this movie short competition.

I’m going to go “get ‘er done,” right now! 

I just wanted to write a quick blog entry first because I tweeted as much today. I said that bloggers should be consistent, impart information, and show their personalities, blah, blah, blah.  This entry is me demonstrating that I can walk my own talk.>

You know, you have time to write something and enter this contest, too!  Entries are only between 4 and 20 pages long or something like that. They’ll award one first prize to me but, hey! Maybe your entry will have a shot at winning the second or third prize awards. 😉 

Write on!

Leave a Reply

