There, there. It’s all Write.

There, there. It’s all Write.

It’s the last day of November and I won’t keep you in suspense about the status of my book.  I am not finished writing it.  I followed all my own advice.  I stayed home most evenings and turned down invitations to go out with friends.  I wrote all the time, either on my laptop or on scrap paper.  I wrote during my lunch break.  I used my voice recorder to talk myself through key scenes to ensure I didn’t forget ideas as they came to me.  Despite all that, sigh, I’m not done.

I sincerely thought I’d be boasting about a different outcome on this day at this late hour.  But, hey, I’m not discouraged.  I feel good about where I am and what I’m doing.

I started a regimen that lifts my spirits and helps me start each day feeling more accomplished.  I get up before 5 a.m. each day, and I pray, read and study my bible.  I then work on my book.  Yes, this is all before I dress and leave for work.

I usually spend more time praying and reading in the early hours, than I do writing, but that’s all right.  I like it.

The good news is, I’m getting there!  Let me say again that I feel good about where I am and where I’m going.  Not just with the book–, but I’m happy about the direction my life is taking.  I know this:  For everything there is a process.  And for me, deliberate process begets progress, which means I will soon prevail!

Keep the faith.  I am! 🙂

Write on!

 

One thought on “There, there. It’s all Write.

Leave a Reply

